26 April, 2006 - 21:40

Ahhh, this feels good.

It's been such a long time, wow. I guess I needed a break from writing. But now I need this back, a public forum, a springboard for ideas, a medium for expression.

I am several days away from leaving Dublin; I know there are about ten months for which I have not accounted but please just trust me that things have been going on. I am also two days away from turning in my last paper of this semester and yet for some reason I still can't quite get into the groove of writing.

And I figured out why: because I'm too broad.

I need to figure out a way of making this adventure of writing into a rather specific adventure, one which will allow me to branch "in" instead of branching out. I like writing a lot, but I notice that I use expressions like "for some reason" quite a lot (see above). I wouldn't say that it's unhealthy, per se, but it's not particularly constructive.

For now, I am consumed with Canada! I am thinking about walking down a street where I recognise the pattern on the sidewalks, where there are lots of brown faces, where I understand the context better, where I have friends within a relatively close distance whom I might visit at some point, and on and on....

But mostly I'm looking forward to the summer. I guess my life has worked in trimesters this year: from September 2005 until August 2006, I will have lived three different experiences all divided up into four-month chunks!

recovering - 28 December, 2007

reaction - 22 October, 2006

real stuff - 10 September, 2006

drunk, this time - 04 September, 2006

it's not over - 03 September, 2006


past thoughts - next - take a dive

not necessarily intimate but defintely interactive

Terrejournal

sausagey goodness

send me mail, yo