14 April, 2005 - 12:35

Every so often, through a combination of auspicious events ocurring simultaneously... I turn into a big, fah-laming fag.

It snuck up on me today, though. I was driving through city centre in V's car and switched on the tape deck to some rather innocuous pop music. Cassettes come quite cheaply here - about 200 Malawian Kwacha each or roughly 2US dollars - but they are of infinitely cheese quality. Themed cassette mixes such as, "Freshest Hits" and "Boy Band Bop" abound usually brought in from the sub-Saharan pirate music mecca, Zambia. So I am quite content now just to have some background music other than the Christian radio station.

But then it happened - as I was zooming past the BP filling station slowing down for the roundabout an unknown-at-the-time song came on and I starting bopping and grooving with my hand outstretched in my best RuPaul attitude-pose and my lips pursed into a constant kiss pucker.

I only realised it when I become conscious of having stopped, waiting for entry into the roundabout and a neighbouring car had peered over at me. And the song, which makes it all make sense, is "Stronger" by the Sugababes.

Sweetie.

recovering - 28 December, 2007

reaction - 22 October, 2006

real stuff - 10 September, 2006

drunk, this time - 04 September, 2006

it's not over - 03 September, 2006


past thoughts - next - take a dive

not necessarily intimate but defintely interactive

Terrejournal

sausagey goodness

send me mail, yo