07 March, 2005 - 14:06

It's - unofficially - official.

My Canadian boss has arrived and said that if I want to stay on in Malawi until August that I will be more than welcome.

Paid.

This last part was the kicker:

Paid.

Although volunteering is personally satisfying, honestly, I don't have the work ethic that I might have had if they had decided to pay me from the very beginning.

So now things are settled, I can forget about this unsettling feeling of having to leave a place that I have just discovered.

I need to be at the end of my rope with a place before I can comfortably say "finito". And I was nowhere near the edge of the rope.

recovering - 28 December, 2007

reaction - 22 October, 2006

real stuff - 10 September, 2006

drunk, this time - 04 September, 2006

it's not over - 03 September, 2006


past thoughts - next - take a dive

not necessarily intimate but defintely interactive

Terrejournal

sausagey goodness

send me mail, yo