05 April, 2002 - 13:05

Today. I liked Katrina's entry today about living in Florida. She's got a great way of picking out good things all the time, I could probably use her over here. Admittedly good things are happening here as well, so I'm actually not so emotionally destitute as was the winter. Winter here is an emo-blight. It feels like the wind permeates every nerve. Then, to come home and have to turn on a smelly kerosene heater, well ..

So whatever. It's sunny, warm, and having just eaten sea chicken maki, life is fairly decent. Normally it is after a mean like that. Honestly, nothing can go wrong after eating sea chicken maki. The only thing missing was lettuce inside.

An old student of mine came in today. He's really cool and I think probably queer. If he knows it, his confidence is commendable. If he doesn't know it, the next few years will be the best years of his life. I intended to get his keitai email but forgot.

Teachers are in a big meeting. This year, I'll be in charge of the English Club. Any ideas? My supervisor wants me to show movies, which is easy so that's fine. Titanic, etc. I hate the movie (but secretly love it) and Japanese folks love it. It's exhilerating to have an entire lesson all mine to plan rather than team planning (hm, which actually can be fascinating and sometimes more spontaneous).

recovering - 28 December, 2007

reaction - 22 October, 2006

real stuff - 10 September, 2006

drunk, this time - 04 September, 2006

it's not over - 03 September, 2006


past thoughts - next - take a dive

not necessarily intimate but defintely interactive

Terrejournal

sausagey goodness

send me mail, yo