11 March, 2005 - 12:15

My stomach is growling.

And my breath smells like garlic because I ate a piece of bread with garlic and ginger spread this morning for breakfast.

Ah! It was so good, but if I do garlic-on-bread therapy it often makes me hungry not more than a few hours afterward. Or craving something sweet.

Like, chocolate.

MMMMMMMMMMMM. Maybe one of those Top Deck bars. Or a dark chocolate Bourneville bar. I would normally wax gastronomically about my allegiance with Cote d'Or Belgian chocolate but the last time friends of mine went to Belgium they brought some back and it tasted like pure sugar. The Cote d'Or that I remember from my university days was smooth, melted easily in my mouth and made me think for a split second about sexy things.

It Had Power.

Maybe it's the place you eat it that mitigates the experience. Montreal is a sexy city, whilst Lilongwe is quite unsexy. Therefore the experience here seemed rather dollar-store in comparison with the exquisite quality of Montreal Cote d'Or munching.

Munching: every time I hear that word I think of ass-munching. I guess I'm an ass-muncher. An ass-pirate, ass-munching, fudge-packing, fancy-pantsed pansy. Haha. I love those words, it makes me feel like a cartoon, they don't seem hateful at all. Maybe we should just rename all these politically-correct terms like "gay and lesbian rights" and call it something with character, like: "Ass and carpet muncher rights"... or "Fudge-packer and donut-bumper rights".

Cuz GAY is just so boring.

recovering - 28 December, 2007

reaction - 22 October, 2006

real stuff - 10 September, 2006

drunk, this time - 04 September, 2006

it's not over - 03 September, 2006


past thoughts - next - take a dive

not necessarily intimate but defintely interactive

Terrejournal

sausagey goodness

send me mail, yo