21 December, 2004 - 08:41

FYI: Apparently I have a score on how straight I act:

Yup, level four. It supposedly means that people generally cannot discern my sexuality from my actions - people are often left confused wondering who I bring home to my bed.

Although I dislike this often-used gay men's "straight acting" requirement, I find it funny that my ranking is static!

We are getting ready to head to Mocambique on Thursday - visas ready and the car has been serviced. We'll leave in the morning and hopefully arrive on the 25th of the month! I can't think of a better way to spend Poopmas (term coined by nerdgurl). It�s crazy because I believe it�s about 3000km to drive there � and we�re driving all the way to Maputo and back in about a week�s time! It�ll be a crazy journey with four of us.

I�m feeling so tired lately but much better after having cut most of the sugar out of my diet. That was killing me. Literally, I think sugar kills people: loss of productivity because of sugar addictions needs to be considered carefully when factoring in countries� gross domestic products, etc. On the other hand if we all started drinking cups of yerba, which contains no sugar but gives a wonderful body buzz, I think that productivity would go way up. I need to drink a lot of yerba since I have inherited a pallette of 2kg bags of the stuff.

I met this Slovenian guy at a party for a Christian religious organisation who can speak Japanese, has lived in Brussels and is � queer. Hmmmm, so delicious a person he has studied international development and wants to work in the field for quite some time. So this has got me to thinking that perhaps it is actually plausible that I might find love as well as job satisfaction if I choose an international, mobile career. Also, Mr.Swarthy-ex-commie is dorky as well which, as some of you know, is such a weak spot for me. As we were leaving he saw us out onto the porch and said, �Ok, drive safely safely. Safely safely? Drive safe!�

Dorky and cute.

Oh, oh, my knees are collapsing just saying that.

But honestly, where are all the dorky, gay men in this world? I�ve met a lot of new- super-enhanced-vitamin-enriched-gym-bunny gay men, tight-assed-conservative gay men and fahh-layming loose-wristed gay men. And because of those experiences, I don�t want a gay man whose tongue tastes like protein powder, a gay man who will eschew collective queer history and run for the conservative party nor a gay man who would potentially be mistaken for my wife.

I just want a guy who trips up the stairs and into my lips while we�re having a discussion about global food production and world systems theory. And a guy who isn�t afraid to push my boundaries in life, in the sack and in my head.

That's my Santa list for this year.

recovering - 28 December, 2007

reaction - 22 October, 2006

real stuff - 10 September, 2006

drunk, this time - 04 September, 2006

it's not over - 03 September, 2006


past thoughts - next - take a dive

not necessarily intimate but defintely interactive

Terrejournal

sausagey goodness

send me mail, yo